Osama Bin Ladan was killed on saturday by the US navy seals. He was in Pakistan hiding in a house. Him and four other people died trying to escape. His son was killed also when both sides were firing shots. Osama was killed by getting shot two times one in the head and one in the chest.
http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog/2011/05/02/osama-bin-laden-dead
i think that it is a good thing that he is dead but now we have to worry about his followers attacking us. now we have more of a problem than what we did before we killed Osama.
Robert's Blog
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Thursday, April 28, 2011
Week 15
The Nfl Lockout is now over and the players have a job now. THey will be able to workout with the teams on Friday and aftert that football will get back to what it should be. ALl the players and coachers are happy that a judge finally said to end the lockout.
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/football/nfl/04/28/lockout.ap/index.html?eref=sihp
I think that is a good idea that the lockout is over because football would have never been the same if they still had the lockout. it is finally getting back to what real football is which is the right way.
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2011/football/nfl/04/28/lockout.ap/index.html?eref=sihp
I think that is a good idea that the lockout is over because football would have never been the same if they still had the lockout. it is finally getting back to what real football is which is the right way.
Wednesday, April 20, 2011
week 14
Red's pitcher Mike Leake was arrested for stealing 6 shirts at Macy's. It was a total of 40 dollers and now he is in jail. He was called on a 180 days in jail. He was caught on the security cameras. He denied stealing them.
http://www.montrealgazette.com/sports/story.html?id=4639562
I think it was stupid for him to do it because he has a lot of money and why would he steal 40 dollers worht of clothes. he should get thrown in jail for more than 180 days because of his stupidity.
DO u think it was smart of him to steal those clothes?
http://www.montrealgazette.com/sports/story.html?id=4639562
I think it was stupid for him to do it because he has a lot of money and why would he steal 40 dollers worht of clothes. he should get thrown in jail for more than 180 days because of his stupidity.
DO u think it was smart of him to steal those clothes?
Sunday, April 10, 2011
Week 12
Manny Ramirez walked away from baseball on Friday after testing positive for a performance- enhancing drug, abruptly ending the mercurial career of one of the most talented---and tainted---hitters to ever play the game. The slumping Tampa Bay slugger informed MLB that he would retire rather than face a 100-game suspension. Ramirez served a 50- game ban for violating the drug policy in 2009.
i think that he is an idiot for using that drug and he should retire because no one likes him. i think he did the correct and right then to do in that situatuion which was to retire.
http://msn.foxsports.com/mlb/story/Slugger-Manny-Ramirez-retires-amid-mlb-drug-policy-issues-040811/?GT1=39002
i think that he is an idiot for using that drug and he should retire because no one likes him. i think he did the correct and right then to do in that situatuion which was to retire.
http://msn.foxsports.com/mlb/story/Slugger-Manny-Ramirez-retires-amid-mlb-drug-policy-issues-040811/?GT1=39002
Wednesday, March 23, 2011
Week 10
The NFL owners have voted to move the kickoff to the 35 yeard line not the 30. they are doing this to lower the amount of injuries. they will keep the touchback at the tenty yard line. Cribbs said "NFL rule changes are BS... U not making the game safer u messing a great sport, trynna hide behind safety just to add 2 game...smh," Returners hate the new placement of tthe kickoff.
http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/news/story?id=6247029
I think that the kickoff change is stupid. they are messing with what people like and now more people may not watch football because the best thing which is the kickoff is changed. they should keep it as it was in hte beginging beofre the change.
http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/news/story?id=6247029
I think that the kickoff change is stupid. they are messing with what people like and now more people may not watch football because the best thing which is the kickoff is changed. they should keep it as it was in hte beginging beofre the change.
Tuesday, March 8, 2011
Week 9
A Michigan High school basketball team had a player who made a last second basket to win the game. It capped an undefeated season but right after he hit the shot. He collapsed and died on the court. He was the star of the football and basketball team. The high school had a game on Monday. It was the first game back from the incident and the team came out and won the game for their fallen teammate. They won 65-54 in the first game of the state tournement.
http://sports.espn.go.com/ncaa/highschool/news/story?id=6191338
I thought that what happened to the player was sad, because that should have never happened to a star like him. He was a great kid who had a great future. The team wore a shirt before the game that said NEVER FORGOTTEN. I thought that it was a great thing that the team won the game for their fallen teammate and everygame they will play for him.
http://sports.espn.go.com/ncaa/highschool/news/story?id=6191338
I thought that what happened to the player was sad, because that should have never happened to a star like him. He was a great kid who had a great future. The team wore a shirt before the game that said NEVER FORGOTTEN. I thought that it was a great thing that the team won the game for their fallen teammate and everygame they will play for him.
Wednesday, December 8, 2010
Indiana's new football coach
Kevin Wilson is the new head football coach for the Indiana Hoosiers. He was the offesense coordinator for Oklahoma. He signed a 7-year, $8.4 million. He knows what it takes to win, when he was with Northwestern. Iu fans have high excpectations for new coach. Fans are happy that Lynch was fired.
I think it was a great choice. I am an IU fan and Lynch needed to get out and this coach is really good. He will do good and he will have more big ten wins in one year than Lynch had in three years.
http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=5896426
I think it was a great choice. I am an IU fan and Lynch needed to get out and this coach is really good. He will do good and he will have more big ten wins in one year than Lynch had in three years.
http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=5896426
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)